That chocolate bar that I shouldn’t eat…

I have before me

an unwrapped decadent cookie chocolate bar.

Its limited edition, its fine, its crunchy…

oh I should hold off and not have it.

I shouldn’t!

                 but 

it looks and tastes so sweet.

so unbelievably delish.

that I’d be unable to stop.

stop. me! … STOP! Cravings! YOU WILL STOP!!!

When I have dinner to have and devour,

chocolate you can come later when

it seems like a better time?

like mid-afternoon during tea time?

Or when I feel sad and blue?

When there’s no hugs to be had?

Or when I can’t find a snack nearby?

When is always a dilemma that I wonder when will be right to have 

this sweet chocolate bar?

Oh when will I have you and ravish you!

 

Daily Prompt

One thought on “That chocolate bar that I shouldn’t eat…

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Guilt that haunts me | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

