Hanging doors and framing the passage between spaces

The morning called me to do

something that I haven’t done in awhile

frame the space between two spaces

the public, the common, the shared,

the private, the cave, the room,

and the space.

I do wonder what will this space look like when I finish?

Since I’m the finisher the end result will be clear

when I am done it is ready.

Ready to be lived in,

ready to create new art,

a space to play, relax, and find comfort in.

A space to love another.

A home to call my own.

A home to share with you.

A beautiful place to call ours, and

share again with others.

Laugh in pleasure, pain, and understanding of the punch.

Would you join me for a meal in this space I finished?

The ends were given to me,

rough, unfinished, raw ends sticking out

here, there, and everywhere

but I’ll still find you

since whenever you are near

my ears perk, my heart dances, and I’ll feel light

bubbly, and I’ll flutter inside

Come home and share with me some of the time you have in the future.

Where I may just be happy to have you near me.

And for you to happy is my desire.

Welcome home love.

Leave a Reply

