Oh Exam…

Oh exam when I stare at you

I get jitters and wish all of a sudden that

the lines are connected in the right spots and

the bubbles filled A,B,C,D whatever you are. Answers

filled in all the right curves. I’d wish for that exam that is prewritten where

I can see its done, and I am done with it. So I can walk out of that room knowing

That I’m finished with you. I’ll paddle a canoe and think of poems and waterfalls,

the spiritual and the mundane life on the prairie. All are parts of you exam, but I just

haven’t written you just that yet.

Leave a Reply

