Contemplating weather or not to write that essay still

Still I am thinking about that essay.

I should write it and get things going so I can enjoy those other fun things in life.

Snuggling, sleep, snacking be swept silently asunder 

from me I get a frightful freeze, that solidifies my ability to move

to think of words that lead on, and tumble forth like waterfalls in my mind

words join that cesspool and go back to the river, recycle into a new use, a new function.

Become my words again, become mine to meld into an essay that I deem satisfactory.

Oh words come back to me and give me the light hearted wings, wishes of my words making sense come back.

Please do come back to me words, you’ve fermented inside far too long, come along

with me and erupt onto 

 

the page.

Leave a Reply

