Mirror, Mirror tell me..

Pitter, Patter…

tear fall down..

Look at my mirror..

 

Tell me now!

Am I not fair?

 

hmm… I suppose not today.

Tommorrow maybe?

But who knows.

 

Am I happy today?

Am I sad today?

Am I lethargic today?

Am I angry today?

 

I know not.

All I’ve known is a lie.

My own mind lies to me.

And I know it.

Too well.

 

Hello mirror..

Tell me what lie,

My own mind has for me today.

Skew, stretch and slander.

Stoke my ego,

Flatter it too.

Nevermind that.

 

Leave a Reply

